We are sorry! There are two reasons why this may have happened:
- When you delete a file, it is sent to the “Archive” folder (found in the “Upload & Share” tab). You can “unarchive” folders or files within 30 days of deletion. After 30 days, the file is permanently deleted.
- When you “end the collaboration” with your partner classroom, your shared folders will be automatically deleted. When you are matched with a new partner classroom, a new shared folder space will become available and you can re-upload your files.
Keywords: can’t find uploads, lost files, deleted pictures, deleted, can’t see, can’t access, missing, archive, recover, restore